Who Is Greatest Favorite To Win Fifa World Cup In Qatar?

The biggest football event of the year is steadily but definitely approaching, so as you can imagine, we’re making sure you are fully informed about everything linked to the World Cup. The Tournament this season will be held at an unexpected moment of the year, but there is a genuine sense of excitement and everybody, fans, and media personalities—are anxious to see how each of the 32 teams do. Even if each squad in the tournament has a shot at winning, there will constantly be favorites and underdogs. In this article, we’ll go through in great depth who teams are the favorites to win the 2024 Fifa World cup and their odds. Sports fans would be able to place bets on the games or enjoy playing virtual sports at Joe Fortune, you can likewise visit and know everything about it in minute detail. Also if you have free time you can try other games like poker, keno, bingo. Now we will go back to the main sports topic of the world at this moment. The Fifa World Cup in Qatar.

First, let us take a look at how many teams are gearing up for the Fifa World Cup that will take place in Qatar. Basically, there are 8 groups of 4 nations each. That means a total of 32 teams are playing this time. The following are the groups for Fifa World Cup:

Group A consists of:

Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, and the Netherlands

Group B consists of:

England, IR Iran, USA, and Wales

Group C consists of:

Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D consists of:

France, Australia, Denmark, and Tunisia

Group E consists of:

Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, and Japan

Group F consists of:

Belgium, Canada, Morocco, and Croatia

Group G consists of:

Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, and Cameroon

Group H consists of:

Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, and the Korea Republic

Now, we know the teams and groups of this World Cup, we should head over to our next part i.e. knowing which teams are the favorites and which ones might stand a chance of winning the trophy this time.

Below are five favorites of the game.

1. England which is in Group B

Source: independent.ie

Although it boasted some well-known players, the present England side is indeed not the same one that was made fun of for losing in significant competitions. Although the current England side may not contain heroes like the former teams, they do have a lot of experience working as a unit. Their most recent two big competitions where they eventually lost to Croatia in overtime, and where they fell to Italy in the championship match—have demonstrated just that.

The team of England is grouped with Iran, the United States, and Ukraine/Wales in Group B, and although it won’t be simple for them to get beyond this group, if they do, England might be a formidable force to be reckoned with.

They have included the following players in their squad:

Goalkeepers (3): Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope, Aaron Ramsdale.

Defenders (9): Kyle Walker, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Luke Shaw, Kieran Trippier, Harry Maguire, John Stones, Reece James, Eric Dier, Conor Coady.

Midfielders (6): Declan Rice, Kalvin Phillips, Mason Mount, Jude Bellingham, James Ward-Prowse, Jordan Henderson.

2. France which is in Group D

Source: vogue.com

The reigning winner France has the potential to accomplish something remarkable. No team has been able to effectively defend its title as world champion for almost 60 years except Brazil but one has the impression that the French team may be able to accomplish so. It may be challenging to stop them from winning their third crown if they are able to play at the peak of their game with the many individual talents working together as a team.

They have included the following players in their squad:

Goalkeepers (3): Hugo Lloris, Benoit Costil, Alphonse Areola

Midfielders (5): Jordan Veretout, Aurelien Tchouameni, N’Golo Kante, Adrien Rabiot, Matteo Guendouzi

Defenders (9): Benjamin Pavard, Leo Dubois, Dayot Upamecano, Clement Lenglet, Jules Kounde, Kurt Zouma, Lucas Digne, Lucas Hernandez, Theo Hernandez

3. Brazil which is in Group G

Source: euronews.com

Brazil is a different team with a genuine opportunity to accomplish something exceptional this year. They have won the competition more than four times and are once again considered to be among the front-runners for a number of reasons. They have a fantastic unit. They would have

had time up until this point to recover from the humiliation they suffered at the hands of Germans in 2014, and they do unquestionably appear to be a better team on paper. But with Neymar Jr. in the spotlight, will they achieve a better outcome and possibly win the World Cup? To learn the answer, we must wait.

They have included the following players in their squad:

Goalkeepers (3): Alisson Becker, Ederson, Weverton

Midfielders (6): Bruno Guimarães, Casemiro, Lucas Paqueta, Fabinho, Fred, Everton Ribeiro

Defenders (7): Thiago Silva, Marquinhos, Danilo, Alex Telles, Alex Sandro, Eder Militao, Bremer, Ibañez

4. Argentina which is in Group C

Source: marca.com

Argentina’s recent victories in international competition may not seem significant in terms of making predictions for the World Cup, but those who believe that are undoubtedly confident. In addition, there seems to be a good vibe in the locker room, and the teammates all appear to respect the legend. But under such intense pressure and on the biggest stage in the world, would they be capable of accomplishing it? Maybe that will determine how they fare in the FIFA World Cup.

They have included the following players in their squad:

Goalkeepers (4): Franco Armani, Emiliano Martinez, Juan Musso, Geronimo Rulli

Midfielders (10): Guido Rodriguez, Rodrigo De Paul, Exequiel Palacios, Alexis Mac Allister, Giovani Lo Celso, Enzo Fernandez, Thiago Almada, Alejandro Gomez, Angel Di Maria, Leandro Paredes

Defenders (11): Nahuel Molina, Gonzalo Montiel, German Pezzella, Nicolás Otamendi, Facundo Medina, Nehuen Perez, Cristian Romero, Lisandro Martinez, Nicolas Tagliafico, Marcos Acuna, Lucas Martinez Quarta

5. Spain which is in Group E

Source: sportingfree.com

The current Spain team is capable of catching their opponents off guard and capturing them off stride, even though they are probably not many fans’ top choice on the favorites list. The country did, in fact, lose to eventual victors in that tournament’s penalty-decided semifinal. It has consistently produced opportunities to score goals, but they have struggled to finish shots in the goal. The country has been put in a group featuring teams like Germany and Japan as well as Costa Rica, therefore they would prefer to move on to the competition’s final stages as soon as possible.

They have included the following players in their squad:

Defenders (8): Cesar Azpilicueta, Dani Carvajal, Diego Llorente, Eric Garcia, Pau Torres, Jordi Alba, Jose Luis Gaya, Hugo Guillamon

Goalkeepers (3): Unai Simon, Robert Sanchez, David Raya


Midfielders (7): Sergio Busquets, Rodri, Gavi, Pedri, Carlos Soler, Koke, Marcos Llorente

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept