Betvictor Championship League 2023 Schedule, Format, Prize Money, Live Stream

Championship League is a professional snooker tournament that earned the status of a ranking event in 2023. The 2023 edition of the Championship League is the 17th edition of the tournament. Here’s everything you need to know about the Betvictor Championship League 2023 schedule.

Betvictor Championship League 2023 Format

The snooker Championship league is played in a format of three rounds of round-robin groups. 128 players participate in the tournament. The tournament begins with 32 groups of four players each. The players who top the group in the preliminary stage advance to the group winners stage.

The group winners stage consists of eight groups of four players each. The eight winners from the group winners’ stage qualify for the two final groups. The winners of the two groups will then meet in the final. The final winner will get the Championship League title and secure a spot in the 2023 Champion of Champions.

Betvictor Championship League 2023 Schedule

2023 Betvictor Championship League is currently in action. It is the first ranking tournament of the calendar year 2023/22 snooker season. The tournament started on 18th July and will be played till 13 August 2023.


Morningside Arena in Leicester, England, is hosting the 2023 Championship League.


Monday, 9 AugustGroup H: Mark Joyce, David Gilbert, Chang Bingyu, Craig Steadman

Group G: Yan Bingtao, Barry Hawkins, Matt Selt, Cao Yupeng

Tuesday 10 August

Group E: Shaun Murphy, Graeme Dott, Ali Carter, Gerard Greene

Group F: Stuart Bingham, Ryan Day, Alexander Ursenbacher, Ashley Hugill.

Wednesday 11 August

Group D: Kyren Wilson, Matthew Stevens, Oliver Lines, Ken Doherty

Group C: David Lilley, Noppon Saengkham, Mark Davis, Bai Langning.

Thursday 12 August

Group A: Judd Trump, Jimmy Robertson, Tom Ford, Stuart Carrington

Group B: Mark Allen, Ricky Walden, Peter Lines, Fergal O’Brien

Prize Money

The winner of the 2023 Betvictor snooker Championship League tournament will earn prize money of £20,000. The runner up will get prize money of  £10,000.

READ: Masters Snooker Winners List: Yan Bingtao Wins Masters Snooker 2023 Title

Championship League 2023 Prize money

PositionStage OneStage TwoStage Three
Runner Up£2,000£3,000£4,000
Third Place£1,000£2,000£2,000
Fourth Place0£1,000£1,000

How to Watch 2023 Betvictor Championship League Live Stream? is the official broadcaster of the tournament. The 2023 Championship league live streaming can also be viewed on

FreeSports: UK and Ireland
Display: Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Poland
Sportklub: Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Kosovo and Slovenia
Zhibo.TV: China
DAZN: Canada, USA, Brazil

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept