German MotoGP 2021: P1, P2, P3, Qualifying, Race Results & Highlights

Johann Zarco grabs the pole position beating Fabio Quartararo despite a MotoGP German Grand Prix crash qualifying at the Sachsenring Sachsenring circuit. An exciting battle is expected between Ducati, Yamaha riders, Marc Marquez and KTM’s Miguel Oliveria. The 2021 German GP is the eighth race on the calendar. If you miss the action for any reason, make sure you catch the German MotoGP 2021 highlights video and race results.

2021 German MotoGP Results: Q2

POSRIDERNATTEAMTIME/DIFFLAPMAX
1Johann ZarcoFRAPramac Ducati (GP21)1’20.236s7/7302k
2Fabio QuartararoFRAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.011s7/9293k
3Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.211s5/7298k
4Jack MillerAUSDucati Team (GP21)+0.272s6/10298k
5Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.331s2/9298k
6Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.353s6/8298k
7Jorge MartinSPAPramac Ducati (GP21)*+0.381s3/8301k
8Pol EspargaroSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.423s3/5296k
9Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.574s4/8293k
10Francesco BagnaiaITADucati Team (GP21)+0.575s3/8301k
11Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.713s6/8295k
12Alex MarquezSPALCR Honda (RC213V)+0.899s8/9297k
 Qualifying 1:     
13Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)1’20.736s8/9298k
14Luca MariniITASky VR46 Avintia Ducati (GP19)*1’20.864s7/10297k
15Enea BastianiniITAAvintia Ducati (GP19)*1’20.953s8/9297k
16Valentino RossiITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)1’20.972s6/8293k
17Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)1’21.014s7/10293k
18Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)1’21.091s4/7289k
19Danilo PetrucciITAKTM Tech3 (RC16)1’21.137s7/8293k
20Iker LecuonaSPAKTM Tech3 (RC16)1’21.154s8/8297k
21Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)1’21.165s4/9293k
22Lorenzo SavadoriITAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)*1’21.411s2/5294k

Motorsport fans can watch all the actions of German GP on MotoGP’s on-demand streaming service (MotoGP.com) that offers MotoGP live streaming of practice sessions, qualifying and Sunday’s race. The users will need to buy MotoGP Video pass for a price of 139.99 euros or opt for a monthly subscription for 29.99 euros.

MotoGP Highlights Video

Germany MotoGP 2021 Schedule

Friday 18th June 2021

  • Free Practice 1: 08:55 – 09:40 BST (03:55 – 04:40 ET / 00:55 – 01:40 PT)
  • Free Practice 2: 13:10 – 13:55 BST (08:10 – 08:55 ET / 05:10 – 05:55 PT)

Saturday 19th June 2021

  • Free Practice 3: 08:55 – 09:40 BST (03:55 – 04:40  ET / 00:55 – 01:40 PT)
  • Free Practice 4: 12:30 – 13:00 BST (07:30 – 08:00 ET / 04:30 – 05:00 PT)
  • Qualifying: 13:10 – 13:50 BST (10 – 08:50 ET / 05:10 – 05:50 PT)

Sunday 20th June 2021

  • Warm up: 08:40 – 09:00  BST (03:40 – 04:00 ET / 00:40 – 01:00 PT)
  • Race: 13:00 BST (08:00 ET / 05:00 PT )

MotoGP Sachsenring circuit guide

The Sachsenring racing circuit is located in Hohenstein-Ernstthal in Saxony, Germany. The circuit is an 8.7 km layout on public roads, also running through the village of Hohenstein-Ernstthal itself. 

Sachsenring first hosted MotoGP in 1998, and many improvements have taken place since then, including a drastic layout enhancement in 2001. The circuit has many tight corners, making it one of the slower tracks on the MotoGP calendar.

  • LENGTH 3.7 km 2.28 miles
  • CORNERS 10 left – 3 right
  • WIDTH 12 m. 39.37 ft.
  • LONGEST STRAIGHT 700 m. 2296.59 ft.

German MotoGP 2021 Highlights & Results

The Sachsenringtrack has always been lucky for Marc Marquez so far, but now the streak might be broken as Marquez struggles in the 2021 MotoGP season. Drivers champion Fabio Quartararo would finish podium at German GP 2021.

The French Fabio Quartararo is current the leader in the drivers’ championship ahead of second-placed Johann Zarco. You can still watch German MotoGP 2021 highlights and full race replay video on MotoGP’s official YouTube channel if you miss the race.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept