Serie A Winners List: List of all Italian Football Champions & Runner ups

Serie A is the topmost professional football league of Italy. It features some historic and great clubs like Juventus, AC Milan, Inter, Napoli, etc. Serie A is one of the top five leagues of Europe, with clubs featuring in UEFA Champions League and Europa League. Internazionale and Juventus have emerged Serie A winners for the most number of times in league history.

Italian club football is all set to begin its new season, Serie A 2024-22. Inter Milan are the champions after winning the scudetto in the 2024/21 season. This title was their 19th overall Serie A title, but even that does not make Inter the most successful club. Which is the most successful club in Serie A? Let’s find out.

Serie A Winners List

2020-21Inter MilanAC Milan
2019-20JuventusInter Milan
2016-17JuventusAS Roma
2014-15JuventusAS Roma
2013-14JuventusAS Roma
2011-12JuventusAC Milan
2010-11AC MilanInter Milan
2009-10Inter MilanAS Roma
2008-09Inter MilanJuventus
2007-08Inter MilanAS Roma
2006-07Inter MilanAS Roma
2005-06Inter MilanAS Roma
2003-04AC MilanAS Roma
2002-03JuventusInter Milan
2001-02JuventusAS Roma
2000-01AS RomaJuventus
1998-99AC MilanLazio
1997-98JuventusInter Milan
1995-96AC MilanJuventus
1993-94AC MilanJuventus
1992-93AC MilanInter Milan
1991-92AC MilanJuventus
1990-91SampdoriaAC Milan
1989-90NapoliAC Milan
1988-89Inter MilanNapoli
1987-88AC MilanNapoli
1985-86JuventusAS Roma
1983-84JuventusAS Roma
1982-83AS RomaJuventus
1980-81JuventusAS Roma
1979-80Inter MilanJuventus
1978-79AC MilanPerugia
1972-73JuventusAC Milan
1971-72JuventusAC Milan
1970-71Inter MilanAC Milan
1969-70CagliariInter Milan
1967-68AC MilanNapoli
1966-67JuventusInter Milan
1965-66Inter MilanBologna
1964-65Inter MilanAC Milan
1963-64BolognaInter Milan
1962-63Inter MilanJuventus
1961-62AC MilanInter Milan
1960-61JuventusAC Milan
1958-59AC MilanFiorentina
1956-57AC MilanFiorentina
1955-56FiorentinaAC Milan
1954-55AC MilanUdinese
1953-54Inter MilanJuventus
1952-53Inter MilanJuventus
1951-52JuventusAC Milan
1950-51AC MilanInter Milan
1949-50JuventusAC Milan
1948-49TorinoInter Milan
1947-48TorinoAC Milan
1944-45suspendedWorld War II
1941-42AS RomaTorino
1940-41BolognaAmbrosiana ‘Inter’
1939-40Ambrosiana ‘Inter’Bologna
1937-38Ambrosiana ‘Inter’Juventus
1935-36BolognaAS Roma
1934-35JuventusAmbrosiana ‘Inter’
1933-34JuventusAmbrosiana ‘Inter’
1932-33JuventusAmbrosiana ‘Inter’
1930-31JuventusAS Roma
1929-30Ambrosiana SSGenova 1893
1928FBC TorinoGenoa
1927FBC Torino (revoked)Bologna
1926FBC JuventusAlba Roma
1925Bologna FBCAlba Roma
1924Genoa FBCAC Savoia
1923Genoa FBCLazio
1922 CCIUS Pro VercelliFortitudo Roma
1922 FIGCUS NoveseSampierdarenese
1921US Pro VercelliPisa
1920FBC InternazionaleLivorno
1918-19suspendedWorld War I
1917-18suspendedWorld War I
1916-17suspendedWorld War I
1915Genoa FBC(FIGC awarded the title)
1913Pro VercelliLazio
1912Pro VercelliVenezia
1911Pro VercelliVicenza
1910FBC InternazionalePro Vercelli
1909Pro VercelliUS Milanese
1908Pro VercelliUS Milanese
1907Milan FBCFBC Torino
1906Milan FBCFBC Juventus
1905FBC JuventusGenoa FBC
1904Genoa FBCFBC Juventus
1903Genoa FBCFBC Juventus
1902Genoa FBCMilan Cricket & FBC
1901Milan Cricket & FBCGenoa FBC
1900Genoa FBCFBC Torinese
1899Genoa Cricket & Athletic ClubFBC Internazionale
1898Genoa Cricket & Athletic ClubFBC Internazionale

Who has won the most Serie A titles?

Juventus is the most successful Italian football club of all time. ‘The Old Lady’ has won 36 Serie A titles and is the most dominant Italian team. Juventus recently won 9 back to back Scudettos from 2011 to 2019.

Inter Milan is the second most successful team in Italy. Inter won the Serie A 2024/21, which made their title count to 19. Inter won 5 consecutive titles from 2005 to 2009.

READ: Ligue 1 Winners List: Who is the Most Successful French Cub?

AC Milan is the third most successful Italian team with 18 titles to its name. Milan dominated Italian football in the 1990s and won 4 titles between 1991 and 1996. AC Milan last won the scudetto in the 2010-11 season.

READ: Bundesliga Winners List of Every Season

Genoa has become a Serie A winner nine times making it the fourth most successful Italian club.

Torino, Bologna and Pro Vercelli have all won Serie A 7 times.

ClubNo.Of titlesWinning seasons
Juventus36   1905, 1925–26, 1930–31, 1931–32, 1932–33, 1933–34, 1934–35, 1949–50, 1951–52, 1957–58, 1959–60, 1960–61, 1966–67, 1971–72, 1972–73, 1974–75, 1976–77, 1977–78, 1980–81, 1981–82, 1983–84, 1985–86, 1994–95, 1996–97, 1997–98, 2001–02, 2002–03, 2011–12, 2012–13, 2013–14, 2014–15, 2015–16, 2016–17, 2017–18, 2018–19, 2019–20
Internazionale191909–10, 1919–20, 1929–30, 1937–38, 1939–40, 1952–53, 1953–54, 1962–63, 1964–65, 1965–66, 1970–71, 1979–80, 1988–89, 2005–06, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2008–09, 2009–10, 2024–21
AC Milan181901, 1906, 1907, 1950–51, 1954–55, 1956–57, 1958–59, 1961–62, 1967–68, 1978–79, 1987–88, 1991–92, 1992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1998–99, 2003–04, 2010–11
Genoa91898, 1899, 1900, 1902, 1903, 1904, 1914–15, 1922–23, 1923–24
Torino71927–28, 1942–43, 1945–46, 1946–47, 1947–48, 1948–49, 1975–76
Bologna71924–25, 1928–29, 1935–36, 1936–37, 1938–39, 1940–41, 1963–64
Pro Vercelli71908, 1909, 1910–11, 1911–12, 1912–13, 1920–21, 1921–22
Roma31941–42, 1982–83, 2000–01
Lazio21973–74, 1999–2000
Napoli21986–87, 1989–90
Fiorentina21955-56, 1968-69.

When does the new Serie A season begin?

The new season of Serie A will commence from 13 August 2024.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept