Carabao Cup 2024/22 Fixtures, Schedule, Teams and Live Streaming

Carabao Cup is one of England’s three main domestic competitions. Clubs across the UK participate in the EFL cup every year. The latest edition of the Carabao Cup is currently in action. The 2024-22 Carabao Cup is the 62nd edition of the tournament. Here’s everything you need to know about the EFL Carabao Cup 2024/22 fixtures.

Carabao Cup 2024-22 is underway. The tournament commenced on July 31 and will be played till 27 February 2024.

EFL 2024/22 Teams

  • Carabao cup features 92 teams from England’s top four leagues i.e. Premier League, Championship, League one and League Two.
  • 13 out of the 20 Premier League teams and two Championship teams directly enter the second round.
  • 7 Premier League who participate in European tournaments directly enter in the third round of Carabao Cup.
  • Other teams play from the first round based on knockout format to secure qualification to the next rounds.

Carabao Cup 2024/22 Fixtures

Carabao Cup 202-22 is all set to enter the second round. 35 Winning teams from the first round will compete in this round alongside two Championship and 13 Premier League clubs who have the direct qualification to the second round. Here’s the full fixtures of Carabao Cup 2024/22:

Northern Section

Aug 24Shrewsbury Town vs Rochdale
Aug 25Nottingham Forest vs Wolves
Aug 24/25Oldham Athletic vs Accrington Stanley
Aug 24/25Newcastle United vs Burnley
Aug 24/25Wigan Athletic vs Bolton Wanderers
Aug 24/25Huddersfield Town vs Everton
Aug 24/25Sheffield United vs Derby County
Aug 24/25Stoke City vs Doncaster Rovers
Aug 24/25Morecambe vs Preston
Aug 24/25Blackpool vs Sunderland
Aug 24/25Leeds United vs Crewe
Aug 24/25Barrow vs Aston Villa

Southern Section

Aug 24Gillingham vs Cheltenham Town
Aug 25West Brom vs Arsenal
Aug 25Newport County vs Southampton
Aug 24/25Brentford vs Forest Green
Aug 24/25Millwall vs Cambridge United
Aug 24/25Norwich City vs Bournemouth
Aug 24/25Cardiff City vs Brighton
Aug 24/25Birmingham City vs Fulham
Aug 24/25QPR vs Oxford United
Aug 24/25Swansea City vs Plymouth Argyle
Aug 24/25Stevenage vs Wycombe
Aug 24/25Northampton Town vs Wimbledon
Aug 24/25Watford vs Crystal Palace

25 Winning teams from the second round will qualify for the Carabao Cup 2024-22 Third Round.

Road to the Carabao Cup trophy-

First Round
Second Round
Third Round
Fourth Round

When is the Carabao Cup 2024-22 Final?

The Carabao Cup 2024/22 final will be held on 27 February 2024. Wembley Stadium will host the final. The winner of the Carabao Cup will secure qualification to the Europa Conference League playoff round next season. The winner gets prize money of £100,000, while the runner-up gets £50,000.

READ: La Liga Fixtures 2024-22 Revealed: Check the schedule, El Clasico and Madrid derbies dates

Carabao Cup 2024/22 Live Streaming

Sky Sports hold the official broadcasting rights of the EFL Carabao cup in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

Soccer fans in the USA can watch the tournament on ESPN.

JioTV and Colors infinity will stream the Carabao cup in India.

beIN Sports will broadcast the matches in Australia and New Zealand.

Which team is the defending champion of the Carabao Cup?

Manchester City is the reigning champion of the Carabao Cup after winning the previous edition of the tournament in 2024-21.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept