Bundesliga Fixtures 2024-22 Release Date: Check the schedule, key dates and clubs

When will announce full Bundesliga fixtures, 2024-22 season for Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Schalke 04, Hamburger SV and more.

The 2024-22 season of the German Bundesliga is all set to kick off on August 13, while Bundesliga 2 is starting three weeks ahead on July 23, 2024. The Bundesliga 2024-22 fixtures will be released on June 25, 2024. Germany’s premier football league, Bundesliga, is one of the most competitive leagues globally and has always featured some of the outstanding games.

Bundesliga is the topmost men’s professional football league in Germany and one of the top five leagues of Europe. The 59th edition of the Bundesliga is just a couple of months away from the start date, here’s everything you need to know about when the Bundesliga 2024-22 fixture list and its release date.

When will the Bundesliga fixtures 2024-22 be announced?

2024 has a lot of footballing action to offer as the domestic leagues across Europe will kickstart their campaigns after the conclusion of Euro 2024 and Copa America. According to sources and reports, Bundesliga 2024/22 season will commence in August and the opening match of the season will be played on Friday, 13 August 2024.

The Bundesliga 2024/22 fixtures will be released on the official website of the league – bundesliga.com and dfl.de/en.

What are the Key Dates for Bundesliga 2024-22 fixtures?

  1. Bundesliga fixtures for the 2024/22 season will be announced on June 25, 2024.
  2. The German Super Cup is scheduled to be held on August 17, 2024
  3. The last matchday of Bundesliga 2024/22 season will be played on May 14, 2024.
  4. Relegation playoffs will be played on 19 and 23 May 2024.
  5. Bundesliga 2 will kick off on July 23, 2024 and will conclude on May 15, 2024

READ: La Liga Fixtures 2024-22: Check the schedule, key dates and clubs

Bundesliga 2024-22 Teams

FC AugsburgAugsburgWWK Arena
Hertha BSCBerlinOlympiastadion
Union BerlinBerlinStadion An der Alten Försterei
Arminia BielefeldBielefeldSchüco-Arena
VfL BochumBochumVonovia Ruhrstadion
Borussia DortmundDortmundSignal Iduna Park
Eintracht FrankfurtFrankfurtDeutsche Bank Park
SC FreiburgFreiburg im BreisgauSchwarzwald-Stadion
Greuther FürthFürthSportpark Ronhof Thomas Sommer
1899 HoffenheimSinsheimPreZero Arena
1. FC KölnCologneRheinEnergieStadion
RB LeipzigLeipzigRed Bull Arena
Bayer LeverkusenLeverkusenBayArena
Mainz 05MainzOpel Arena
Borussia MönchengladbachMönchengladbachBorussia-Park
Bayern MunichMunichAllianz Arena
VfB StuttgartStuttgartMercedes-Benz Arena
VfL WolfsburgWolfsburgVolkswagen Arena

Bundesliga 2024/22 will feature 18 teams. Bayern Munich is the defending champions after winning the 9th consecutive time in 2024/21.

The German Bundesliga 2024/22 season will feature some of the biggest teams in Europe like Borussia Dortmund, RB Leipzig and the mighty Bavarians, Bayern Munich. The following teams will play the Bundesliga season2021/22.

READ: Premier League 2024-22 Fixtures List

Werder Bremen and Schalke04 are the two teams that got relegated after the 2024/21 season. VfL Bochum and Greuther Fürth are the two newly promoted teams who will feature in Bundesliga 2024-22.

Will Bayern Munich continue its reign and win their 10th title in a row, or will Bundesliga finally see a new champion? Brace yourself for an exciting season of German football.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept