Sri Lanka tour of England 2021 Schedule, Squads, Fixtures, Venue, Broadcasters, Live Stream

Sri Lanka to tour England 2021 is all set to begin today, 23 June, ahead of the T20 world cup featuring the 3 T20I matches and 3 matches ODI series. Sri Lanka vs England 2021 schedule is taking place after the England vs New Zealand Test series conclusion. Here everything you need to know about the Sri Lanka tour of England 2021.

The matches between England vs Sri Lanka begin on June 23, 2021 with three T20 matches followed by an ODI series of three games from June 29, 2021. Sony Sports Network broadcast the games on tv while Sri Lanka vs England 2021 live streaming is available on SonyLIV.

Sri Lanka was set to play two practise games ahead of the series. On June 18th 2021 Sri Lanka plays Kent in a One-Day practice match on St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury. Another T20 practice match will be played by Sussex and Sri Lanka on 20th June, Sunday.

Sri Lanka tour of England 2021 Squad

Sri Lankan board announced a 24 man squad for the summer tour of England. With 4 debutants Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Charith Asalanka and Shiran Fernando making their way into the limited-overs side.

Upcoming talents of Sri Lanka Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kamil Mishara, Ashen Bandara and Praveen Jayawickrama have secured their positions in the squad. Meanwhile, Avishka Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Oshada Fernando, and Kasun Rajitha also make their return on the national side. The team will be lead by Kusal Perera.

Sri Lanka Test Squad for Eng Tour

Sri Lanka Test Squad for Eng Tour: Kusal Perera (c), Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Binura Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Chamika Karunaratne, Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Oshada Fernando, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Avishka Fernando, Ramesh Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya, Isuru Udana, Shiran Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Asitha Fernando and Ishan Jayaratne.

The squad for England hasn’t announced yet, it will be updated shortly after the ECB declares the team list.

Sri Lanka vs England 2021 Schedule

The England vs Sri Lanka 2021 tour will kick off on June 23 with the T20I series followed by the ODI fixtures on June 29.

England 2021 Schedule
DateMatchVenue
18 June One Day Practice matchSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury.
20 June T20 Practice matchCounty Ground, Hove.
23 June 1st T20I SL vs ENGSophia Gardens, Cardiff
24 June 2nd T20I SL vs ENGSophia Gardens, Cardiff.
26 June 3rd T20I SL vs ENGRose Bowl, Southampton.
29 June 1st ODI SL vs ENGRiverside Ground Chester-le-Street
1 July 2nd ODI SL vs ENGKennington Oval, London.
4 July 3rd ODI SL vs ENGCounty Ground, Bristol

Where ENG vs SL 2021 taking place?

Sri Lanka tour of England 2021 is taking place across England at six venues.

  1. County Ground, Hove
  2. Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
  3. The Rose Bowl, Southampton
  4. Riverside Ground Chester-le-Street
  5. Kennington Oval, London
  6. County Ground, Bristol

How to Watch Sri Lanka vs England 2021 Final?

England vs Sri Lanka will live telecast on SONY TEN 1 and SONY TEN HD. Viewers can also watch the series live on the sony liv app.

The practice matches will take place on 18 Jun from 3:30 PM IST/10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM local. T20 practice match is scheduled on June 20 at 6:30 PM IST/ 01:00 PM GMT / 02:00 PM Local.

The first two T20 match will be telecast live at 10:30 PM IST / 05:00 PM GMT / 05:00 PM Local. The final decider T20 match will air at 7:00 PM IST / 01:30 PM GMT / 02:30 PM Local.

And as for the ODI, the first and third ODI will be aired at 3:30 PM IST / 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM Local. While the second ODI will be telecast at 5:30 PM IST / 12:00 PM GMT / 01:00 PM Local.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept