New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2019 Schedule, Time Table, Live Scores, Squad

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2019 Schedule, NZ vs SL Time Table, Live Scores

Sri Lanka will be hosting New Zealand in August and the first few days of September. They will be playing 2 Test matches and 3 T20I matches against each other. New Zealand will begin their tour by playing a 3-day Practice Match against Sri Lanka Board Presidents XI from 8th of August 2019 at the FTZ Sports Complex, Katunayake. At the same stadium, the same teams would be playing a T20 Practice Match on 29th of August 2019. Here’s complete New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2019 schedule, time table and live scores.

The 2 match Test Series between Sri Lanka and New Zealand will begin on 14th of August 2019 and end on 26th of August 2019. From 31st of August 2019 the 3 matches T20I series will be starting and will be ending on the 6th of September.

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2019 Schedule

The two tests will be a part of the ICC Test Championship like all the Test matches that will be played from 15th of July 2019 onwards until the 30th of April 2022, as per the announcement made by the International Cricket Council. The final match of the Championship will be played between the top 2 teams in June 2022.

New Zealand will be the first international cricket team to tour Sri Lanka after the Easter bombings in April.

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2019 Schedule

MATCH DATE STADIUM TIME
3-day Practice Match vs Sri Lanka Board Presidents XI 08-August, Thursday to 10-August, Saturday FTZ Sports Complex, Katunayake 10 am IST & Local / 4:30 am GMT / 4:30 pm NZST
1st Test 14-August, Wednesday to 18-August, Sunday Galle International Stadium, Galle 10 am IST & Local / 4:30 am GMT / 4:30 pm NZST
2nd Test 22-August, Thursday to 26-August, Monday P Sara Oval, Colombo 10 am IST & Local / 4:30 am GMT / 4:30 pm NZST
T20 Practice Match vs Sri Lanka Board Presidents XI 29-August, Thursday FTZ Sports Complex, Katunayake 7 pm IST & Local / 1:30 pm GMT / 1:30  am NZST
1st T20I 31-August, Saturday R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo 7 pm IST & Local / 1:30 pm GMT / 1:30  am NZST
2nd T20I 02-September, Monday R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo 7 pm IST & Local / 1:30 pm GMT / 1:30  am NZST
3rd T20I 06-September, Friday Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele 7 pm IST & Local / 1:30 pm GMT / 1:30  am NZST

Venues

  • FTZ Sports Complex

Also known as Chilaw Marians Cricket Club Ground

Location: Katunayake, Sri Lanka.

Time Zone : GMT + 5:30

  • Galle International Stadium

Also known as The Esplanade

Location: Galle, Sri Lanka.

Time Zone : GMT + 5:30

  • P Sara Oval

Also known as Colombo Oval / P.Saravanamuttu Stadium.

Location: Colombo, Sri Lanka.

Time Zone : GMT + 5:30

  • Premadasa Stadium

It was known as the Khettarama Stadium until June 1994

Location: Colombo, Sri Lanka.

Time Zone : GMT + 5:30

  • Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Location: Pallekele, Sri Lanka.

Time Zone : GMT + 5:30

New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka 2019 Squad

Neither of the cricket teams has announced the squads for the tour yet.

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2019 Live Scores

Catch New Zealand vs Sri Lanka  Live Cricket Scores, NZ vs SL Live Ball By Ball Commentary and scores of all cricket matches of the New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka 2019.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept