Mujib 100 T20 Cup Schedule, Squads, Captains, Live Stream & TV Channel

Mujib 100 T20 Cup Schedule: Asia XI vs World XI Squads, Captains, Live Streaming and TV Channel detail.

The Mujib Centenary T20 Cup Bangladesh 2023 is a forthcoming two-match Twenty20 International T20I series, hosted by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). The two matches will be played between the previously decided Asia XI and World XI teams in March 2023. It is to celebrate the 100th birth anniversary of the founder of Bangladesh, Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. Ahead of the Asia XI and World XI series, here’s all the detail you need to know like Mujib 100 T20 Cup schedule, squads, captains, live streaming and TV channel.

The two fixtures were granted full international status from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The Bangladesh Cricket Board named two tentative squads for the fixtures on 25th February 2023. No Players from Pakistan are included in the squad as the Pakistan Cricket Board didn’t allow any of their players to participate as they are occupied in the ongoing Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Mujib 100 T20 Cup Schedule

Originally, the first Match of the series was scheduled for 18th March, but it clashed with India’s third One Day International (ODI) match against South Africa on the same day. However, in January 2023, the Bangladesh Cricket Board announced that that the first T20I match is rescheduled and will take place on 21 March 2023, therefore avoiding the clash with the India vs South Africa ODI match.

Mujib 100 T20 Cup Schedule

Date: MAR 21, SATURDAY, 1st T20I

Match: Asia XI vs World XI

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Time: 18:00 IST / 12:30 GMT

Date: MAR 22, SUNDAY, 2nd T20I

Match: Asia XI vs World XI

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Time: 18:00 IST / 12:30 GMT

Team Squads

The squads of both the sides were announced on February 25.

Asia XI Squad

  • Liton Das
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Rashid Khan
  • Virat Kohli
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Mahmudullah
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Thisara Perera
  • K. L. Rahul
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Kuldeep Yadav

World XI Squad

  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Chris Gayle
  • Alex Hales
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Adil Rashid
  • Brendan Taylor
  • Andrew Tye

Who will captain Asia XI and World XI?

The World XI side will be lead by former South Africa captain Faf du Plessis. If the Indian Captain, Virat Kohli plays he will lead the side or else Bangladesh player Mushfiqur Rahim will most probably captain the side.

Mujib 100 T20 Cup 2023 Live Stream & TV Channel

The official broadcaster for The Mujib Centenary T20 Cup Bangladesh 2023 is Star Sports network. It will provide live coverage of both the matches in India as well as in other continental countries like Sri Lanka, Nepal, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, and Pakistan.

The live streaming of Mujib 100 T20 Cup both the matches are available on

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept