ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table, Dates & Venues

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 schedule and complete match fixtures. The Men’s ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is starting on 18th October and the final match of the tournament will be played on 15th November 2022. There will be 45 matches in this tournament which will be played in 7 stadiums across Australia.

Simonds Stadium in Geelong, from where the tournament will start, will be hosting its 2nd T20I match. As of now, we know the names of 10 teams that are going to participate in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

Teams

  • West Indies
  • New Zealand
  • India
  • South Africa
  • Pakistan
  • Australia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan
  • England

West Indies are the defending Champions, they had beaten England in the final match which was played on 3rd of April 2016 at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata. The West Indies team will begin the tournament by playing against New Zealand on 25th of October 2022 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

As per the released ICC T20 World Cup 2022 schedule, the Arch-rivals India and Pakistan would not be playing a match against each other unless and until they find a spot in the same Semi-Final or the Final. The first match that India plays will be against South Africa at the Perth Stadium on 24th of October. Pakistan also will be playing their tournament opener on the same day but at the Sydney Cricket Ground. They will be playing against the hosts, Australia.

The teams against which Sri Lanka and Bangladesh would be playing their respective first matches of the tournament has not been confirmed yet in the T20 World Cup 2022 time table. Afghanistan and England are also in the same situation.

The places that are left to be filled in the schedule would be filled after the 2019 ICC World T20 Qualifiers take place in the United Arab Emirates. 14 teams would be playing in it and only 8 teams would move forward to the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. To take part in the Qualifiers, the participating teams have to play in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup of their respective continents (for example – ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Asia Final and ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Africa Final). None of the teams has declared their squads yet.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 schedule

MATCH NO. DATE MATCH STADIUM TIME
1 18-October, Sunday Sri Lanka vs TBD Simons Stadium, Geelong 3 am GMT / 8:30 am IST
2 18-October, Sunday TBD vs TBD Simons Stadium, Geelong 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
3 19-October, Monday Bangladesh vs TBD Bellerive Oval, Hobart 3 am GMT / 8:30 am IST
4 19-October, Monday TBD vs TBD Bellerive Oval, Hobart 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
5 20-October, Tuesday TBD vs TBD Simons Stadium, Geelong 3 am GMT / 8:30 am IST
6 20-October, Tuesday Sri Lanka vs TBD Simons Stadium, Geelong 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
7 21-October, Wednesday TBD vs TBD Bellerive Oval, Hobart 3 am GMT / 8:30 am IST
8 21-October, Wednesday Bangladesh vs TBD Bellerive Oval, Hobart 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
9 22-October, Thursday TBD vs TBD Simons Stadium, Geelong 3 am GMT / 8:30 am IST
10 22-October, Thursday Sri Lanka vs TBD Simons Stadium, Geelong 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
11 23-October, Friday TBD vs TBD Bellerive Oval, Hobart 3 am GMT / 8:30 am IST
12 23-October, Friday Bangladesh vs TBD Bellerive Oval, Hobart 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
13 24-October, Saturday Australia vs Pakistan Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
14 24-October, Saturday India vs South Africa Perth Stadium, Perth 11 am GMT / 4:30 pm IST
15 25-October, Sunday TBD vs TBD Bellerive Oval, Hobart 3 am GMT / 8:30 am IST
16 25-October, Sunday New Zealand vs West Indies Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
17 26-October, Monday Afghanistan vs TBD Perth Stadium, Perth 6 am GMT / 11:30 am IST
18 26-October, Monday England vs TBD Perth Stadium, Perth 11 am GMT / 4:30 pm IST
19 27-October, Tuesday New Zealand vs TBD Bellerive Oval, Hobart 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
20 28-October, Wednesday Afghanistan vs TBD Perth Stadium, Perth 6 am GMT / 11:30 am IST
21 28-October, Wednesday Australia vs West Indies Perth Stadium, Perth 11 am GMT / 4:30 pm IST
22 29-October, Thursday Pakistan vs TBD Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 3 am GMT / 8:30 am IST
23 29-October, Thursday India vs TBD Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
24 30-October, Friday England vs South Africa Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
25 30-October, Friday West Indies vs TBD Perth Stadium, Perth 11 am GMT / 4:30 pm IST
26 31-October, Saturday New Zealand vs Pakistan The Gabba, Brisbane 4 am GMT / 9:30 am IST
27 31-October, Saturday Australia vs TBD The Gabba, Brisbane 9 am GMT / 2:30 pm IST
28 01-November, Sunday Afghanistan vs South Africa Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 3:30 am GMT / 9 am IST
29 01-November, Sunday India vs England Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
30 02-November, Monday TBD vs TBD Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 3 am GMT / 8:30 am IST
31 02-November, Monday New Zealand vs TBD The Gabba, Brisbane 9 am GMT / 2:30 pm IST
32 03-November, Tuesday Pakistan vs West Indies Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 3:30 am GMT / 9 am IST
33 03-November, Tuesday Australia vs TBD Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 8:30 am GMT / 2 pm IST
34 04-November, Wednesday Afghanistan vs England The Gabba, Brisbane 9 am GMT / 2:30 pm IST
35 05-November, Thursday South Africa vs TBD Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 3:30 am GMT / 9 am IST
36 05-November, Thursday India vs TBD Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 8:30 am GMT / 2 pm IST
37 06-November, Friday Pakistan vs TBD Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 3 am GMT / 8:30 am IST
38 06-November, Friday Australia vs New Zealand Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
39 07-November, Saturday England vs TBD Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 3:30 am GMT / 9 am IST
40 07-November, Saturday West Indies vs TBD Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
41 08-November, Sunday South Africa vs TBD Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 3 am GMT / 8:30 am IST
42 08-November, Sunday India vs Afghanistan Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
11-November, Wednesday 1st Semi-Final Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST
12-November, Thursday 2nd Semi-Final Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 8:30 am GMT / 2 pm IST
15-November, Sunday Final Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 8 am GMT / 1:30 pm IST

T20 World Cup 2022 Venues

  • Simonds Stadium

Also known as Kardinia Oval / Shell Stadium / Baytec Stadium / Skilled Stadium.

Location: Geelong, Australia.

  • Bellerive Oval

Also known as Blundstone Arena.

Location: Hobart, Australia.

  • Sydney Cricket Ground

Also known as Sydney Cricket Ground No.1 / Association Ground.

From 1848 to 1877, it was also known as the Garrison Ground.

Location: Sydney, Australia.

  • Perth Stadium

Location: Perth, Australia.

  • Melbourne Cricket Ground

Also known as The MCG / The “G”.

Location: Melbourne, Australia.

  • The Gabba

Location: Brisbane, Australia.

  • Adelaide Oval

Location: Adelaide, Australia.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept