CPL Winners List: Caribbean Premier League All Time Winners 2024

CPL Winners List 2024: The Caribbean Premier League, also popularly known as CPL T20, is one of the world’s most popular T20 cricket leagues. It is the domestic Twenty20 cricket tournament played in the Caribbean. This annual cricket league takes place every year in the month of July-August between six teams.  There are four different CPL T20 winners so far who have won the championship title. Jamaica Tallawahs is the most successful team in the league who clinch the title twice.

The sixth season of the Caribbean Premier League is scheduled to start on 26th August, and a total of six teams will battle it out for the title. The Jamaica Tallawahs won the inaugural edition of the Caribbean Premier League. In contrast, the 2nd and the third editions are won by Barbados Trident and Trinbago Knight Riders in 2014 and 2015, respectively. Let’s see the complete Caribbean Premier League winners list below.

CPL Winners List

CPL Winners List

2013Jamaica TallawahsGuyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad
2014Barbados TridentsGuyana Amazon WarriorsSt Kitts
2015Trinidad and Tobago Red SteelBarbados TridentsTrinidad
2016Jamaica TallawahsGuyana Amazon WarriorsSt Kitts
2017Trinbago Knight RidersSt Kitts & Nevis PatriotsTrinidad and Tobago
2018Trinbago Knight RidersGuyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad and Tobago
2019Barbados TridentsGuyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad and Tobago
2020Trinbago Knight RidersSt Lucia ZouksTrinidad and Tobago
2021TBATBAWarner Park Sporting Complex, Basseterre

Trinbago Knight Riders are the most successful team in the Caribbean Premier League with three wins, and they are also the defending champion beating Guyana Amazon Warriors in 2018 final. The 2019 CPL is to be played from September 4, and you can find the CPL winners of the Caribbean Premier League title here.

Caribbean Premier League was started in the year 2013 following the success of the Indian Premier League (IPL) and Big Bash League (BBL). Total six teams had competed in the first edition of the CPL T20 tournament – Jamaica Tallawahs, Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel, Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St. Lucia Zouks, Antigua Hawksbills.

Each team in the league has to play 10 matches in a group stage to reach the playoffs. The first playoffs match was played between the top two teams in the group stage while the 2nd playoff played between 3rd and 4th placed teams and the winner of 2nd playoff play match play against the loser of a 1st playoff in the 3rd playoff to reach the final. The league become better and bigger with every season.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept