Bangladesh Premier League Winners List

The 2019 BPL T20 is scheduled to start on 5 December 2019 but before the exciting tournament, check out the Bangladesh Premier League winners list with results: The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is seven-team T20 cricket tournament based on cities of Bangladesh. BPL T20 is a popular cricket league in Bangladesh. Dhaka has emerged as the BPL T20 winners thrice which makes them most successful in the BPL T20 history.

Until season three, there were only six teams but in the season four, the two new teams included in the tournament – Khulna Titans and Rajshahi Kings. So far total eight teams have played in the Bangladesh Premier League but only two teams have lifted the trophy. Let’s see the BPL T20 winners list with runner ups and results.

BPL T20 Winners List

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) formed the Bangladesh Premier League in 2011 and the inaugural season was played in 2012. BPL is one of the most popular t20 leagues in the world and has helped many young domestic cricketers to showcase their talent and gave the chance to play with international stars.

BPL T20 Winners List – Bangladesh Premier League

Year Winner Result Runner-up
2012  Dhaka Gladiators Dhaka Gladiators won by 8 wickets  Barisal Burners
2013  Dhaka Gladiators Dhaka Gladiators won by 52 runs  Chittagong Kings
2015  Comilla Victorians Comilla Victorians won by 3 wickets  Barisal Bulls
2016  Dhaka Dynamites Dhaka Dynamites won by 56 runs  Rajshahi Kings
2017 Rangpur Riders Riders won by 57 runs Dhaka Dynamites
2018 Comilla Victorians Victorians won by 57 runs Dhaka Dynamites

BPL T20 helped to change the shape of Bangladesh cricket in the last couple of years. The teams who are playing the BPL are Surma Sixers Sylhet, Comilla Victorians, Rajshahi Kings, Rangpur Riders, Khulna Titans, Barisal Bulls, Chittagong Vikings, and Dhaka Dynamites.

The current champions Dhaka Dynamites was earlier known by the Dhaka Gladiators. They are the most successful team in the history of the Bangladesh Premier League. Dhaka has won the tournament three times and Comilla Victorians are the only team who won the BPL T20 title in 2015 apart from Dhaka Dynamites.

In the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) usually take place in November of every year and each team face each other two times in the group round. After the league round, top four teams qualify for the playoffs. In the playoffs, one Eliminator and two qualifier matches are played.

The 2019 edition of BPL T20 is scheduled to start on December 5. Check the BPL T20 winners list after the end of the league.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept