Big Bash League 2023/21 Squads, Captains & Players of all 8 BBL Teams

The tenth edition of Australia’s biggest domestic T20 league, Big Bash League (BBL) 2023/21 is kicking off on December 3 at the Adelaide Oval with the opening game between Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades. Let’s see the Big Bash League 2023/21 squads, captains and players of all the eight BBL teams.

In the upcoming edition of Big Bash League, a maximum of three overseas players can be included in the team. The eight-team competition to feature 56 games in the league stage.


The eight teams who are participating in the BBL 2023/21

  1. Hobart Hurricanes
  2. Melbourne Renegades
  3. Sydney Sixers
  4. Melbourne Stars
  5. Brisbane Heat
  6. Sydney Thunder
  7. Adelaide Strikers
  8. Perth Scorchers

The top four teams on the BBL points table to qualify for the upcoming season. The playoff will have the Eliminator, The Qualifier, The Knock-Out, The Challenger and The Final.

Big Bash League 2023/21 Squads of All Teams

The Big Bash League 2023/21 start on December 3, 2023 and here’s the Players list of all 8 BBL teams.

Adelaide Strikers Squad for BBL 2023/21

Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Alex Carey (wk), Harry Conway, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen (wk), Liam O’Connor, Phil Salt (England), Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Cameron White, Nick Winter

Brisbane Heat Squad for BBL 2023/21

Chris Lynn (c), Tom Banton (England), Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, AB de Villiers (South Africa), Sam Heazlett, Zahir Khan (Afghanistan), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Ben Laughlin, James Pattinson, Jimmy Peirson (wk), Jack Prestwidge, Matt Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb ur Rahman (Afghanistan)

Hobart Hurricanes Squad for BBL 2023/21

Matthew Wade (c/wk), Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), George Bailey, Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, David Miller (South Africa), David Moody, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, D’Arcy Short, Aaron Summers

Melbourne Renegades Squad for BBL 2023/21

Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Harry Gurney (England), Sam Harper (wk), Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Shaun Marsh, Joe Mennie, Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Beau Webster, Jack Wildermuth

Melbourne Stars Squad for BBL 2023/21

Glenn Maxwell (c), Pat Brown (England), Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk (wk), Seb Gotch, Peter Handscomb (wk), Clint Hinchliffe, Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Jonathan Merlo, Lance Morris, Tom O’Connell, Dale Steyn (South Africa), Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa

Perth Scorchers Squad for BBL 2023/21

Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis (wk), Chris Jordan (England), Matt Kelly, Liam Livingstone (England), Mitch Marsh, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman (wk)

Sydney Sixers Squad for BBL 2023/21

Moises Henriques (c), Sean Abbott, Justin Avendano, Jackson Bird, Tom Curran (England), Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Dan Fallins, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe (wk), Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, Steve Smith, Henry Thornton, James Vince (England)

Sydney Thunder Squad for BBL 2023/21

Callum Ferguson (c), Jono Cook, Oliver Davies, Matthew Gilkes (wk), Chris Green, Alex Hales (England), Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton (wk), Nathan McAndrew, Chris Morris (South Africa), Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain

The addition of three overseas player will increase BBL 2023/21 squad size to 19 players and payment will be delivered from the Player Payment Pool.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept